CMA Announces Annual Election Results

The Cabinet Makers Association (CMA) is pleased to announce the results of its annual election for the organization’s board of directors as well as the installment of its officers for the next year.

The general members of the CMA elected two new board members: Lois Snyder of Periwinklers (Tarpon Springs, FL) and Randy Niewind of Randy’s Cabinets & Woodworks (Grand Rapids, MN). Current board member Brian Clancy of Clancy Woodworking (Sherman, CT) was re-elected. Each will serve a three-year term.

The board also installed the following officers, who will serve in their appointed roles for one year, from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023:

  • President: Ken Kumph of Premier Builders (Georgetown, MA)
  • Vice President: Brian Clancy of Clancy Woodworking (Sherman, CT)
  • Treasurer: Matt Wehner of Cabinet Concepts by Design (Springfield, MO)
  • Secretary: Gregory Paolini of Gregory Paolini Design (Canton, NC)

Niewind, Snyder, and Monika Soos of Sofo Kitchens (Maple Ridge, BC) are the board’s Members-At-Large.

Exiting the board are James Fox of Fox Woodworking (Phoenixville, PA) and Chris Dehmer of Dark Horse Woodworks (Atlanta, GA). Both have served as officers during their tenure – Dehmer as President and Fox as Treasurer. The CMA is grateful for their contributions to the betterment of the association over the past six years.

To contact any of the board members, visit